Fishing pals back east killing it

So I think I’m done being smug about the fishing in Oregon. The boys back east are banging it up this spring. My brother is killing it off the coast of Brooklyn and the big man Matt Z. is literally crushing monster brown trout on the Delaware River, seemingly every other weeknight. Matt Z is coming out here tomorrow, and I’m not we’re going to stack up. Check the tale of the tape:

Nate Bluefish

Nate Striper

Matt Z Brown Trout Delaware

Matt Z Brown Trout Delaware

Matt Z Brown Trout Delaware

Matt Z Brown Trout Delaware

You goons need your own blogs.

About mstansberry

Matt Stansberry currently lives in Eugene, Oregon with his wife and son.
This entry was posted in Back East, Family, Fishing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fishing pals back east killing it

  1. Matt Z says:

    I love that first picture of Nate – looks like he’s laying down a riff on that nasty blue…

    Regardless of what goes down with the fishing this weekend, I’m looking forward to spending time with you and KP, reacquainting myself with the alpine air, and drinking something other than Miller Lite (E Coast brew blows).

  2. Bpaul says:

    Stu (Palouse diary) has the hots for brown trout. He’s out fishing right now, but when he gets back I’ll make sure to direct him to these photos, they’ll slay him.

    I’ve always wanted to catch fast topwater fish in the salt on a fly rod — where I grew up Bonita were the “blues” of the area. Fast, schooling, vicious and fun.

    soon

    one more month and I’ll be “free”

    *twitch*

    Bp

  3. Nstanz says:

    Hey BP,

    Bonita actually show up here too, but in August….! I wish we had them year round, but I would not get anything done!

  4. Tough Gnarl says:

    “Posted in Back East, Family, Fishing | Tagged bluefish, Brooklyn, brown trout, Fishing, New York, Pals, stripers | 3 Comments”

    For some reason I thought that read “strippers”.

Leave a Reply

