Home-roast coffee with popcorn popper blows my mind

For the past three days I’ve been home-roasting coffee beans from my pal Greg at Equator Coffee in Eugene.

Coffee home roasting! Tanzanian Peaberry

Coffee home roasting! Tanzanian Peaberry

Paulie enjoys watching the modified popcorn popper blow chaff all over the deck.

Paulie before coffee roasting

I’ve got green coffee from New Guinea, Guatemala and Tanzania Peaberry.

About mstansberry

Matt Stansberry currently lives in Eugene, Oregon with his wife and son.
This entry was posted in Homestead and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Home-roast coffee with popcorn popper blows my mind

  1. brent says:

    Matt, you gotta show me this!

  2. I have got to try that! So cool.

    Seeing as I am such a coffee snob you think I would have tried that a million years ago. =)

  3. Great idea, I’m coffee obsessed and I enjoy trying new ideas out. Thanks Matt for sharing.

Leave a Reply

